Shannon Howarth-Gill

Summer Play Leader

Samantha Tierney

Deputy Play Leader

Tyrone Mignott

Play Worker

I began my play work career in 2004 in open access settings, most especially Felix Road Adventure Playground. I love the challenge of play work, learning new skills, promoting positive behaviour through leading art & craft workshops or by providing free play opportunities in outdoor environments. Personally I reached a high level as a footballer and I am always keen to connect with others through shared passions and try to pass these on to the children too! I have experience of working in nursery settings and am excited by the opportunities here at Totterdown for both after school and holiday club.

Wina Lewis

Play Worker

I have many years experience working with children, and have certificates in Childcare NVQ 3 and Teaching Assistant Level 2. I am studying for a Dance and Theatre Performance degree at present. I am well known by children and parents in the local community as I used to work at Hillcrest Primary School as a voluntary Teaching Assistant. Children enjoy my enthusiasm and sense of fun. I am very creative with my sessions and my dance qualification and natural capabilities in this area are useful in motivating children with movement and natural energy.

Lauren Donald

Play Worker

I am a mum of three and have been working with children of all ages for the past seven years. I started out as a kitchen cook for a nursery. After spending so much time around children I discovered my passion for childcare and decided to complete a childcare course and work with children. I love the outdoors and going on adventures. I also enjoy being creative and imaginative.

Fiona Thorn


I joined TCCW in August 2020. I have worked in a variety of office environments, including banking and mortgage brokers, before taking a career break to become a full time mum to my three children. During this time I spent several years as a committee member for a local preschool and look forward to continuing to contribute to this community.

The Commitee

Chair- Jane Tingay
Treasurer - Simon Alpren
Safe Guarding Officer - Helen Broadbent
Grants - Clodagh Tunney
Minutes Secretary - Sarah McQuatt
Gill Cox